Stuart Morley named Racing Driver of the Year

Friday 1st December, 2023

By Stuart Newman

Developer of Blower Continuation Series car wins his second Frank Clement Memorial trophy at Competitions Dinner

Congratulations to Stuart Morley (pictured) who has been named BDC Racing Driver of the Year for 2023.

Stuart, who also claimed the prize for 2017, was awarded the coveted Frank Clement Memorial trophy at the Club’s second annual Competitions Dinner held at the celebrated Royal Automobile Club in London’s Pall Mall on Wednesday.

Aside from his success and undoubted speed on the track, Stuart has played a key role in developing and racing Bentley Motors’ much publicised Blower Continuation Series car which enjoyed its race debut this year.

New racer Anna Getley, who only started competing this season along with sister Louisa, was a popular recipient of two major awards: the Sealink trophy for Best Lady Driver and the Harry Rose Trophy for Best Young Driver.

And seasoned competitor Guy Northam was honoured with the DM Eastick Memorial trophy for the Most Deserving Competitor.

The awards, which aside from the Merit accolades also included those from BDC Silverstone in August, were presented by Ben Linde, Special Projects Leader for Bentley Mulliner and Bentley Motorsport, who served as Project Leader for the Blower CS.

Given Stuart’s major award and Ben’s guest attendance, it was appropriate that the aforementioned Blower should take pride of place on display in the famous RAC Rotunda.

Pictorial report, including full list of 2023 competitions award winners, will be in February’s Review.

Photo: Stuart Morgan

Join us Today

Meet fellow Bentley lovers, enjoy the drive and share the fun

Become a member

Stay Connected

Join our newsletter to receive news, updates and discounts