Duncan Wiltshire steps down as President

Tuesday 23rd April, 2024

By Stuart Newman

Andrew Day is successor with Mike Warner elected Chairman at AGM

Duncan Wiltshire is presented with a framed sketch of his 3 Litre to mark his retirement as BDC President.

Duncan, who stepped down at the AGM at the Clubhouse last Sunday after five years in office, will be devoting more time to his prestigious new challenge as Chairman of the Royal Automobile Club.

The artist’s sketch is a precursor to a bronze sculpture of his car which Duncan will receive in due course.
He is pictured receiving the gift from Andrew Day, who has succeeded Duncan in the role, having previously served as President from 2002 to 2012.

Mike Warner, who has acted as interim Chairman since last autumn, was elected Chairman, marking his second period in the post, following his previous tenure from 2011-2014.

Club awards were also presented at the AGM and lunch, with Competitions Captain Ben Eastick claiming seven motorsport trophies.

Current Board of Directors (following the AGM): Mike Warner (Chairman), Bernard Walker (Finance Director), Philip Brooks, Terry Cooper, Andrew Day, Ben Eastick, Barbara Haig, David Spencer and Paul Spencer.

  • Full AGM pictorial report in June’s Review.


Join us Today

Meet fellow Bentley lovers, enjoy the drive and share the fun

Become a member

Stay Connected

Join our newsletter to receive news, updates and discounts